Candidates for June 14 Election Announced

Local elections will be held on Tuesday, June 14. The following candidates are running for office:
City Commission. Two seats are up for election.
  • Bradley W. Olson
  • Dennis Rohr (incumbent)
Southwest Water Authority (Mandan). Incumbent Bob Leingang is running unopposed.
Park Board. Three seats are up for election.
  • Miles Mehlhoff (incumbent)
  • Stan Scott
  • Layn Mudder
School Board. Three seats are up for election for a member-at-large, three year-term.
  • Tom Peters
  • Savannah Schmidt
  • Karmen Siirtola
  • Lori Furaus (incumbent)
  • Lorraine Davis
  • Dustine Simmons
  • Heidi Schuchard
County Commissioner. Two seats are up for election. Candidates for county positions will advance to the Nov. 8 election.
  • Jackie Buckley (incumbent)
  • Andrew “Andy” Zachmeier (incumbent)
County Auditor. Incumbent Dawn Rhone is running unopposed.
County State’s Attorney.
  • Gabrielle Goter
  • Allen Koppy (incumbent)
County Recorder. Incumbent Nancy Seefeldt is running unopposed.
County Treasurer. Incumbent Kari Hatzenbuhler is running unopposed.
County Sheriff. Incumbent Kyle Kirchmeier is running unopposed.
Southwest Water Authority (Morton County). Bruce Engelhardt is running unopposed.

Election Day Voting. Polling locations will be open 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Visit to determine your polling location.

Absentee Voting. Residents may apply for an absentee ballot through the Secretary of State’s website,, or in person at the Morton County Auditor’s Office, 210 Second Ave NW, Mandan. Ballots will be mailed upon receipt of a completed and signed application. All ballots must be returned or postmarked no later than June 13 at 5 p.m.

Early voting precinct. An early voting precinct will be set up at Disciples Church, 3001 Memorial Hwy SE, Mandan. Ballots for each precinct in Morton County will be available.

Date Time
June 8  Noon-5:30 p.m.
June 9  9:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m. 
June 10  9:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
June 13  9:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

For more information, visit